Double Down Hoe Down

A great little read from across the lake.

Hannah Johnson MTB

The race season has officially started!

I made my way out to Beacon Hill in Spokane, WA for the Double Down Hoe Down. Saturday’s course was full of jumps and berms and Sunday’s course was more technical with some jumps. I knew going out there the courses were going to be a challenge for me as I am better at tech/rocky trails than doubles, drops, step downs and step ups.

Saturday's race Saturday’s race

Friday practice went great and I jumped my first doubles in almost 9 months. It felt so weird at first, but I soon got back into the rhythm and adjusted quickly. If I had been riding that trail for fun, I would have never attempted those doubles since I consider it “high risk”. I know in the back of my mind I can do it, but if I see a risk of a crash, I don’t like to…

View original post 868 more words

Got something to say? Add your bit here!

